Thurs 8th July 2021 – Marteen Burger & Dave Budge

Marteen Burger & Dave Budge from Jaunt Motors – Australia’s largest electric conversion workshop – making Electric Vehicles for Adventure

Thurs 13th May 2021- Chris Stoltz & Josef Stoltz

Chris Stoltz will provide a brief background about manufacturing in Bendigo and the work of the Fraunhofer initiative. Josef will talk about technology upgrades and manufacturing expansion at MSD

Thurs 15th April 2021 – Ross & Lyn George

Ross and Lyn George present “How innovation breeds innovation – the Austeng case-study”

Thurs 18th March 2021 – Max Myer, George Juliff & Thomas Miles – Admix

Max, George and Thomas are the founders of Admix Pty Ltd and their current focus is building software tools to make programming effective toolpaths easier.

Thurs 11th Feb 2021 – Steve Dowey – Sutton Tools

Steve Dowey from Sutton Tools will discuss the adoption of the adoption of the industry 4.0 framework in companies. 

Tues 15th Dec 2020 – Annual Vernier Society Dinner

2020 Annual Vernier Society dinner with entertainment by Samuel Sakker, Rachel Wolseley and Stewart Kelly

Thurs 12th Nov 2020 – Daniel Fabiyanic

Daniel studied Aeronautical Engineering at RMIT and has a Master of Business Administration from Monash University.

Thurs 8th Oct 2020 – Tom Harris – The Design Technology Company

Tom Harris from The Design Technology Company will be be presenting to us this month.

Thursday 13th August 2020 – Michael Grogan – Advanced Manufacturing Growth Centre

Michael Grogan is the State Director Victoria and Tasmania, and National Director Skills and Training at the Advanced Manufacturing Growth Centre (AMGC)

Thursday 9th July 2020 – Rod Scott Selectronic Australia

Rod Scott, CEO of Selectronic Australia is our speaker for July and will be discussing designing and manufacturing battery based inverters and the renewables industry.

Thursday 11th June 2020 – MD of GEMILANG AUSTRALIA

Peter Murley of GEMILANG AUSTRALIA will be talking to us about Australian bus manufacturing and moving to zero emission transport.